LUSH Skincare! 

Hey everyone!  So as most of you (who are probably closer to me) know, I have struggled with my skin for quite some time!  I have searched the ends of the earth to find a remedy for my troubled skin.  While I greatly depend on Retin A to keep my skin in line, I also need something to keep it presentable throughout the week (as Retin A is a bit too harsh to use more than once a week, but that’s for a another blog post).  Anyways, I greatly depend on masks to keep my skin in tip top shape when Retin A cannot be used!  So after searching online and reading reviews of various brands, I stumbled across LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics.  While I initially tried the Brazened Honey Fresh Face Mask (below),

I naturally have the tendency to try other products and explore the line.  So as I was in the LUSH store yesterday evening, I was eavesdropping on a conversation between a sales associate and a customer, and heard them discussing the benifits of several masks.  While I really liked the Brazened Honey mask (and was actually there to buy that particular mask), I heard her discussing another mask specifically for acne prone and oily skin (which is my skin in a nutshell).  SO, that being said, I decided to try a new mask last night! The Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask (initially featured).  So far, I have used it once (last night before bed), and here are my intial thoughts:  My skin is feeling incredibly soft and looking a lot brighter and clearer after the first use!  I will continue to post updates on this mask as I see what it does on a regular basis.  The good thing about this mask, and the Brazened Honey Mask, is that they are both made fresh (no preservatives), and cruelty free! (No animal testing).  So as I continue giving updates on Cosmetic Warrior, I will list all the pros and cons of both masks so far in my observations.

Brazened Honey Fresh Face Mask

Pros:

  • Fresh, handmade (no preservatives)
  • Exfoliates as it dries and tightens on your skin
  • Can be used once daily (I usually use it after I return home from work or at the end of the day)
  • Very deep clean
  • Controls oil
  • Very rough texture (ground almonds to exfoliate); Good if you have acne prone skin that needs a pick me up at the end of the day or week
  • $8.95 (very affordable)

Cons:

  • Has a strong smell
  • Can be a bit too rough for easily agitated skin
  • Needs to be kept refrigerated as it has fresh ingredients (although the fresh ingredients are a plus, it needs to be kept refrigerated or it will go bad)
  • Only in stores and not available online

All said and done, the Brazened Honey Mask gets an 8/10 from me.  It’s a great, affordable, mask.  It gives a very clean feeling after having makeup on all day or throughout the week.  It brightens and tightens tired skin.  You can read more about it here:

http://www.lushusa.com/face/masks/brazened-honey/06092.html

Cosmetic Warrior (keep in mind I have only used this mask once, and will continue to update as I see what it is fully capable of for acne prone skin)

Pros:

  • Fresh, handmade (no preservatives)
  • Has a clean smooth texture when applying
  • Controls oil well (from what I can see so far)
  • Makes skin incredibly soft! (after just once use for me!)
  • $8.95 (very affordable)

Cons:

  • Needs to be kept refrigerated as it has fresh ingredients (although the fresh ingredients are a plus, it needs to be kept refrigerated or it will go bad)
  • Only in stores and not available online

I will continue to update the Pros and Cons after I see what this mask is fully capable of for people with troubled skin like myself!

All said and done, the Cosmetic Warrior is an excellent mask from what I can see.  I think I might even like it better than the Brazened Honey mask!  After just one use for me, my skin was incredibly soft and bright.  I will continue to update but so far I absolutely love this mask!  You can read more about it here:

http://www.lushusa.com/face/masks/cosmetic-warrior/06094.html

Another great aspect of LUSH products, is when you bring five empty face mask pots back to the store (for recycling purposes) you get a Fresh Handmade Face Mask for free!

Visit http://www.lushusa.com/ for more masks and other great products!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

